A Few More Things I Never Want to Forget

15 Month Harry | R.Simple Life

+ “Oh MY gosh”

+ Your little two word sentences.

+ It’s teamwork when it comes to push ups. And your squats. And how much you love your “ab roll.”

+ Waking up for the second time next to your sleeping face. I’m over the 4am wake ups, but when you cuddle right up next to me and go back to sleep, I can’t help but love the snuggles.

+ How big your legs look in shorts. I’m sure one day I’ll look back and think you were so little, but right now you look huge.

+Happy by Pharrell. Over and over and over. I had to figure out how to loop a Youtube video.

+ How quickly you pick something up. I put you on the grass barefoot one morning for less than 3 minutes, and now you shout “Grass!” every time we pass that spot.

+ Your ABCs.

+ The sweet, excited face that greets me when I get out of the shower because you have to tell me Elmo’s on the iPad.

+ You’re imitating everything. Everything, and it’s the sweetest.

+ Your animal noises.

+ The way you know Papa is at his most vulnerable when he’s still sleepy in the morning, so that’s when you go in for the lip kisses.

+ The path of destruction that follows you everywhere.

+ The constant need to be held. Sometimes I can’t do it buddy, but that doesn’t mean I don’t love it more than anything.

xoxo Mama

Tagged , ,

What do you think?

