Mini-Vacations to New Orleans Are The Best

A Mini Vacation to New Orleans | R.Simple LifeA Mini Vacation to New Orleans | R.Simple LifeA Mini Vacation to New Orleans | R.Simple LifeA Mini Vacation to New Orleans | R.Simple LifeA Mini Vacation to New Orleans | R.Simple LifeA Mini Vacation to New Orleans | R.Simple LifeA Mini Vacation to New Orleans | R.Simple LifeA Mini Vacation to New Orleans | R.Simple LifeNOLA8

If I’m being honest, last week kicked my butt. It was far too busy, and I felt like my whole life was way out of balance. It wasn’t a fun week. So to rectify that, Saturday morning Jon and I ignored all the work we had, left the house a little messier than I like it, and drove over to New Orleans for the day. It felt like a sunny vacation day, and it was exactly what I needed.

This was the first time we had done The French Quarter with Harry and boy is it different with a kid. It’s BUSY man. So we parked ourselves on the edge of Jackson Square eating beignets in the sunshine and Harry learned to dance to the second line street bands. It was one of those moments that are feeling far too rare lately thatĀ time stood still and I felt the sunshine on my face and heard my kid laughing and smelled my husbands hair in the breezeĀ and that was it. There wasn’t anything else floating around in the back of my mind. My to do lists were long forgotten, and I was beyond happy.

Some days you just need a little vacation from it all, and when you get it, it’s good.

xoxo Mallory

Tagged , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Mini-Vacations to New Orleans Are The Best

  1. Wendy says:

    We did this on Friday…took a mini stay-cation after a crazy week of films, writing, school, birthday time, and toddler antics. It was wonderful!

    Hooray for beignets! One day Scott, Susanna, and G will know my love of them based on childhood memories.

  2. Mary Elmer says:

    I want to live there with a terrace and flowers overflowing and be on Harry’s corner! What a great place to “vacation”.

What do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 419 other followers

