Once, in Breckenridge

A Few Days in BreckenridgeA Few Days in Breckenridge

Once, In Breckenridge | R.Simple LifeA Few Days in BreckenridgeA Few Days in BreckenridgeA Few Days in BreckenridgeA Few Days in BreckenridgeA Few Days in Breckenridge

I’m going to admit something I’m weirdly embarrassed about. I got altitude sickness. Me. The girl who lived in Colorado for 3 years, who raced to the top of a 14er with three boys huffing and puffing in her wake.  The girl who works out six days a week, has run marathons and squats in her garage. The girl who chases after a 14 month old boy all day long.

I got altitude sickness. We were at about 10,500 feet above sea level, so it wasn’t total unexpected for the girl who (also) lives at 14 feet above sea level, but still. The headache was non-stop… until we ventured down to Breckenridge. Then it was gone. Like magic. And I was sleepy, dude. I was tired and I had a headache. But I read BJ Novak’s book (love it). And I watched Catching Fire. And I snuggled two handsome boys for a really long time. And that’s why our time in the beautiful borrowed cabin in Fairplay, and our time running around Breck, was absolutely incredible.

And there you have it. Next week: Denver Zoo + Boulder. Get pumped.

xoxo Mallory

Side note: That first picture of Jon and Harry is my favorite. Like, maybe ever.

Tagged , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Once, in Breckenridge

  1. jillasiala says:

    Just love those pictures! Miss y’all so much

  2. sorry the altitude got to you…. great pics, though! 🙂

What do you think?

