Harry In Nikes

Well, file this one under “Loose Cannon.” We’re eight days into November and I decided I didn’t want to do “30 Days of Thanks” this year. Don’t get me wrong. I have 30 things to be thankful for, and then some. I just didn’t want to do it. It felt forced this year. I felt like I was cranking something out at the end of the day just to have something on the blog. So Jon convinced me to just stop. And so I did.

Harry in Nikes | R.Simple Life

Instead, today I’m  letting you into a moment of our day. Harry picked out his entire outfit, from the shirt to the shoes and I’m going to go out on a limb and say he did a pretty good job. The shirt’s a little big, but it totally goes the shoes. And for a kid who regularly styles his hair with tomatoes and hummus, a shirt that works with shoes (both of which are pretty cute) is a big accomplishment.

Side note: how cute are those Nikes?!

xoxo, Mallory

PS: Today I’m thankful for you understanding that sometimes I don’t do things when I don’t want.

Tagged , , ,

2 thoughts on “Harry In Nikes

  1. Wendy says:

    Awesome and adorable!

    I’ve toyed with a whole 30 in one post, but life is just at its own speed and reality right now. I love this time of year, but I have to say my brain is trying to comprehend how to make December very, very special this year and always. (It starts with Susanna’s birthday, ends with Scott’s, and of course, there’s Christmas and Grandma’s birthday, too- 5, 27, 25, 30.. party!)

    It’ll all come together just as it always does. Though trusting and having a great partner makes it all the better, you understand!

  2. Mary Elmer says:

    Whooray for Jon!! If you don’t want to do something, you don’t have to! And I love whole boy but the shoes are great.

What do you think?

