For Pinterest

Thankful for Pinterest | R.Simple Life

I like to think I have a creative mind. I also like to think I have a whole lot more time than I really do. So when I feel like doing something fun and creative, I log into my Pinterest to decide which project I’ve cataloged to tackle. And then I get lost in my archives. I can spend hours “getting inspired” and then all of a sudden, the baby is awake and my time for doing has passed.

But sometimes I need that – that release from everything. That inspiration to get my wheels turning. And lets face it, as much as I’d love for Harry to stay little forever, he won’t. Then I’ll have time to tackle some of the bigger projects I’ve Pinned.

But until then, I will use Pinterest as a little getaway in my day. And a way to find fun new blogs. And quick and easy projects like the one above that took Harry about 2 minutes to tear off the wall. So much for that.

xoxo, Mallory

Tagged , , ,

One thought on “For Pinterest

  1. love this diy! sorry it didn’t last very long. ;-)))

    here is mine today : http://helloscarlettblog.com/2013/11/04/photography-backdrop-stand-diy/.

    see you around. 🙂

    ~e~

What do you think?

