The Great Cookie Roundup

R.Simple Life | The Best Cookie Recipes Roundup

I never thought the Sesame Street character I’d best relate to would be the Cookie Monster. But you guys. It’s true. Sweet teeth, I had none, until my pregnancy, when I started craving everything from brownies to butter pecan ice cream to salted caramel to cookies. Luckily, the only thing that stuck (aside from what stuck to my thighs… only kidding) was the cookie craving.

Oh Cookies. I could write a sonnet for you. This cookie addiction is only safe in a house where husbands don’t let wives give into cravings. Lucky for me, I live in a house like that. But that doesn’t stop me from pinning every cookie recipe I find. And drooling while I do so.

So I’m trying something. In order to let go and get these cookies off my mind, I’ve got a round up of the cookies I am most dying to try. Maybe if each of you made a batch of one of them and reported back, it would help.

Who am I kidding, this is just a spot for me to corral all my cookie cravings so I have something to drool over during those midnight feedings. Sorry Harry, I’ll get you a handkerchief.

the best oatmeal cookies you will ever have (I’d like to test that)
peanut butter pie cookies
soft batch dark brown sugar coconut oil cookies
healthy peanut butter oatmeal cookies
healthy oatmeal chocolate chip miracle cookies (I mean, they’re healthy)
honey chocolate chunk cookies
best ever skillet baked chocolate chip cookies
Nutella-stuffed brown sugar + sea salt chocolate chip cookies
sweet potato chocolate chip cookies

How’s that for a Friday roundup? Whose hungry?

xoxo, Mallory

image via

Tagged , ,

5 thoughts on “The Great Cookie Roundup

  1. Wendy says:

    Great round up! My simple fave cookie recipe is this one- http://beprepared.com/oatmeal-almond-balls.html

    Also, I checked to see if there were any cookie sonnets, but I couldn’t find any; however, there are sonnets for just about anything on these two sites: http://www.sonnettics.com and http://www.kidseep.com (Disclaimer- my hub has written about 800 sonnets, far more than Shakespeare ever did.)

  2. Thanks for linking up both my soft batch dark brown sugar coconut oil cookies
    & healthy oatmeal chocolate chip miracle cookies.

    Both of them are faves and you can’t go wrong! And thanks for the other links you gave – some new to me cookies! And I love the inspiration!

  3. Amy says:

    First, that photo + quote of Cookie Monster is perfect. I would like it to hang on my wall. I feel you, Cookie Monster! Secondly, most of your recipes are “healthy.” I think that warrants baking and trying them within your own kitchen! DO IT, GIRL! I know you want to. Another recipe you have to add? My all time favorite chocolate chip cookies. With black sesame seeds. I KID YOU NOT. I will never return to just plain, ‘ol chocolate chip BORING cookies: http://joythebaker.com/2012/03/salty-sesame-and-dark-chocolate-chip-cookies/

What do you think?

