More Things I Don’t Want to Forget

R.Simple Life | More Things I Don't Want to Forget

+ how helpful you are when I’m changing your diaper. Thanks for always holding the clean diaper.

+ the way your cheek is bright red and has my shirt marks on it for the few seconds after I lay you down for a nap.

+ and the way you immediately roll onto your side now, clutching your “blankie” too close to your face for Mama’s comfort.

+ these high pitched squealing screams you’re making. You’re trying so hard to talk.

+ how you put any straw in your mouth, even if you don’t fully understand how they work yet. You’ll get there, but for now, that expectant face and bottom jaw jut are the best.

+ the way you curl right into me, foreheads touching, when I pull you into bed at 5am.

+ the ferocity in which you get ready to eat when you’re really tired.

+ your “diaper filling” face.

+ all the kicking and wiggling that happens with Justin Timberlake is on the radio or Ellen is dancing on  TV.

+ how you sit still forever if I’m reading the right books.

+ how you arch your back and hold your breath if I’m reading the wrong books.

+ how determined you are to stand. And walk.

+ the way your feet cross over each other and sometimes go backwards when we are working on walking.

+ your love for “blankies.”

+ the light in your eyes when your Papa comes home.

+ the loving touch of your hand on my face when you’re feeling content. It’s the best feeling.

+ the way you enjoy Duke… but love Calvin.

+ our sweet conversations in the Moby.

+ how much you love music.

+ the way you practice talking quietly.

xoxo, Mama

Tagged , ,

2 thoughts on “More Things I Don’t Want to Forget

  1. sproutJess says:

    Something happens in that time between 3 and 5 months. They go from being this adorable bundle of baby to a severe foreshadowing of ‘kid’. Which is all to say, he looks so grown up already! Gosh I can’t wait to meet him.

  2. duchess1 says:

    How much he has changed since I last held him in my arms. Can’t wait to hold him again.

What do you think?

