Crazy 8’s: In Pictures

Some of you might remember this from way back when (you know, when I was still Jenny from the Block, or the white girl equivalent) but for those of you who don’t, let me explain. Crazy 8’s was a challenge I started a long, long time ago, before I was a mum, before I lived at the beach, before my hair was long. You can read all about it here.

Well this crazy chick brought it back. And I’m game. My Crazy 8’s challenge this month? Taking photos. Ha. Boring. I know, everyone has done the “Take a picture every day” challenge in one form or another. But the idea behind my challenge is to capture memories. Moments of time that I might remember forever, or might otherwise have forgotten, big or small, but memories I want to last. With a baby, you really realize how fast time flies. And it does. It soars.

So for a month, I’m going to pick one moment from my day with my family to remember. Some may be great pictures, others might not. Some will be moments I know I’ll never forget, others might be quieter memories I’d like to remember one day. All will be moments with one (or both) of the loves of my life.

And who knows. If I decide to get ambitious and keep going with this, it might make a great book for Harry. 365 Memories. From his first year. How awesome would that be?

Okay. Here is yesterday’s memory.

Harry in Babiators

Harry’s first pair of sunglasses. He loves the way he looks in them.

xoxo, Mallory

Tagged , ,

3 thoughts on “Crazy 8’s: In Pictures

  1. […] space. But here we go with week one’s recap. Remember the rules? You saw the first picture last week. Now for the rest of the […]

  2. Mary Elmer says:

    How cute is he!!!!!

  3. Mom says:

    He looks so cute. I know I said it before, but I am so in love with that little Punky

What do you think?

