The Best Cookies Ever

banana oat cookies

You guys. Let’s talk about sweets for a minute. When I was pregnant with Harry, I craved sweets night and day. I’ve never been a chocolate girl, but Harry sure was a Chocolate boy. Cakes, cookies, candy? I could always say no. No problem. But Harry made me want to say yes. I was actually a little concerned that the sweets addiction would build while I was pregnant and then continue to thrive after I gave birth.

It didn’t. Thank goodness. But, I did come across this cookie recipe the other day, and I can’t get enough. It’s SO easy. Literally two ingredients (though I add a pinch of cinnamon and a handful of peanut butter chips). It takes me 17 minutes to make, and 16 minutes of that is baking time. And we eat the whole batch in a day.

But that’s okay. Because two bananas and a cup of oats is not so bad for us. In fact, it’s pretty good for us. Seriously, try them. You won’t regret it.

Poor Harry is going to grow up thinking this is what a cookie is. He’ll have his first chocolate chip caramel crunch cookie at a friends house one day and demand to know why he has been led to believe anything but that is a cookie. But he’ll thank me for it in the long run. And we can have cookies for breakfast if we want to.

xoxo, Mallory

Tagged , ,

2 thoughts on “The Best Cookies Ever

  1. Mary Elmer (Great-Grandma Mary) says:

    I certainly ate my share!!!! They are really good.

  2. Wendy says:

    Awesome!

    Susanna demanded fruits, vegs, and calcium while she was growing within. I fondly remember when I decided that we should drive from Arkadelphia, AR to home (then Woodbridge, VA) in one shot because we were moving 3 days later and I wanted an extra day to get stuff done. (This was at 19 weeks preg and it wound up a 22 hour drive due to I-40 being shut down in TN at one point causing us to detour majorly.)

    Hub decided to take over driving north of Roanoke and needed coffee. It was 11 pm (we’d get home at 4 something am) and I craved calcium. That caramel sundae at McDonald’s was the best food ever!

    Ah, the memories of our children’s eating preferences when they are within! 🙂

What do you think?

