40 Weeks

40 weeks

How far along: 40 Weeks. Oh, and I had a baby last week.

How big is baby: Actual. He was 7 pounds 4 ounces and 20.8 inches long when he was born. And with a ridiculous amount of hair. Which I love.

Total weight gain: Total weight gain was about 25lbs. I was down a few pounds on my delivery day, but we’ll say total weight gain was 25.

Maternity Clothes: Just ordered another nursing camisole.

Sleep: We’re getting about 3.5 hour spurts at night. Sometimes a little less. So far though, I can’t complain. Such a good little sleeper.

Best moment of the week: Tuesday at 1438 (The birth of my son was pretty awesome).

Food Cravings: Does water count? I down it like it’s going out of style every time he feeds.

Food Aversions: Nada.

Symptoms: Feeling pretty good. A little sore, a little emotional, but overall I feel so much better than I was expecting.

Movement: So much! And so much snuggling.

What Iā€™m looking forward to: Being a mother to this sweet, sweet little boy. I love him to death.

What I miss: Nothing.

xoxo, Mallory

Tagged , ,

9 thoughts on “40 Weeks

  1. […] I’m so glad I have this to look back at one day. And show Harry, if he’s interested. It was a pretty exciting time in our lives… but nothing compared to what we’ve got happening now. (In case you want to see what I looked like at Week 40, click here.) […]

  2. He is just the cutest! I’m glad you’re doing well. šŸ™‚

  3. Mary Elmer says:

    You are a beautiful Mother. What color are his eyes? Can’t wait to hold him.

  4. Congratulations! He is so cute!!

  5. Wendy says:

    Beautiful. Absolutely perfect!

    Congratulations and Welcome to Motherhood! May it be just what you need it to be!

    Peace, Hope, and Love to you all.

  6. Libby says:

    Congrats! Please keep it going! 41, 42 and on…

  7. tarmington says:

    Yay!! I was hoping you’d do a 40 weeks post! You look great and so in love! ā¤

  8. Congrats, Mallory! He’s gonna give Lily a run for her money in the hair department. šŸ˜‰

  9. Sara says:

    Love all of that hair! Congrats mama!

What do you think?

