38 Weeks

38 Weeks Pregnant

Jacket: H&M, Scarf: Gift (from Japan), Dress: Ross, Tights: Target

How far along: 38 Weeks. It’s baby time, any day now.

How big is baby: Almost 7ish pounds. About the length of a leek.

Total weight gain: about +24lbs

Maternity Clothes: Nothing new.

Sleep: Still great. Lots of pee breaks and my back is definitely sore when I roll out of bed every 2 hours, but lots of sleep.

Best moment of the week: A Barnes & Noble date with the husband.

Food Cravings: Salads.

Food Aversions: Nada.

Symptoms: Lots of discomfort in my pelvis & lower back. Not constantly though. And the Braxton Hicks are getting more frequent and more intense. And it might just be because we had to take Christmas down early to get the carpets steam cleaned, but I have been SUPER emotional this week.

Movement: Same old, same old. I can feel when he’s shaking his head side to side. Pretty crazy. And then I run to the bathroom, because he’s using my bladder as a pillow.

What I’m looking forward to: Baby time!

What I miss: Laying on my stomach.

xoxo, Mallory

Tagged ,

4 thoughts on “38 Weeks

  1. Wendy says:

    You look fabulous and you are doing amazing! Keep up the great spirits and just allow yourself to be!

    Your babe is doing just what he needs to do, and so are you!

    May your last day of 2012 be the best it can be and each moment of 2013 be just what you need it to be! May you know the supports that surround you, and may you find peace and rest when you need it!

    • Mallory says:

      Thank you Wendy!

      I keep thinking about the fact that this is the last year I won’t be a mom. It’s so exciting, so crazy, so scary, so fun to think next year I’ll have a little guy to snuggle up with. And for the rest of my life!

      Happy New Year to your beautiful family! xoxo

What do you think?

