30 Days of Thanks: Day 28

A few years ago I discovered something that would change my life forever. It was something that was a constant source of inspiration, a sense of community when I had none, a whole lot of entertainment, a job that I love, and a way to stay connected (and become connected) to loved ones and new friends all over the world. Blogs.

There are millions of them out there (I think), and no matter what, there is a blog for you. Home blogs, fitness blogs, parenting blogs, wedding blogs, blogs about nothing, blogs about everything, even a blog about legos.

Aside from the obvious – blogging has given me a job I absolutely adore – blogging has kept me connected to friends and family as the military moves us around the world. Blogging is an insight into someone’s mind/heart/life (at least the part they want the internet to see) and I have never seen a sense of community like it. It can be intense, it can be lighthearted, it can be passionate.

Blogs, you’re number one on my thankful list today. What’s on your thankful list today?

xoxo, Mallory

PS a few of my daily blog haunts (in case you need some to get lost in for a few hours): Young House Love, Style Me Pretty, Bower Power, Book Monster, A Cup of Jo, The Daybook, Under the Sycamore, Design*Sponge… there are more, but those’ll keep you busy for days.

Tagged , , , ,

One thought on “30 Days of Thanks: Day 28

  1. Wendy says:

    Volunteering.

    Today I’m thankful for all of the volunteer experiences that have blessed my life. They began very young and continue to today. The places, people, and memories are a constant reminder of who I want to be and how I want to live.

    I’m thankful for those who instilled this in me with or without saying a word.

What do you think?

