30 Days of Thanks: Day 27

I’ll be honest, today I just don’t feel like writing up a thankful post. I’m plenty thankful, I just don’t feel like writing about it.

But I’m sticking to it. I have four more days of thanks (and a lifetime more… just not on the blog). So today, I am thankful for solitude. Don’t take this the wrong way, but I crave being alone (or alone with my hubby). I love my friends and family and I honestly adore spending time with them all. But sometimes, I just need to be on my own. In a nice quiet spot. With my own thoughts and feelings. And honestly, the only person I am okay with bursting into that solitude bubble is Jonathan. And the Babe is worming his way in too.

I’m an introvert by nature, and I enjoy the quiet. Solitude is heaven sometimes.

xoxo, Mallory

Tagged , , , ,

3 thoughts on “30 Days of Thanks: Day 27

  1. Amy says:

    Solitude IS heaven. So glad you’re thankful for solitude, too. :]

  2. Wendy says:

    🙂

    That’s exactly how I feel much of the time. I am far more of an alone person than a people person. Hub was the first to really break the walls down (and so thankful he did)!!

    I have chosen to live my life of gratitude long before November, and yet I appreciate that the concept of “30 days of gratitude” can bring about a positive shift to one or more people.

    I am thankful for the time I spent in the wee one’s room this morning. In keeping with the “bubble/hubby/solitude” feeling that is very much mutually shared and appreciated (that another is feeling it, too!)…. Um… well…

    There’s just a warmth that comes through in spending time there. Sure, the Susanna room has a loft bed (for her teen older bro), her dad’s TT bike on a trainer, and free weights, but it’s her home. She’ll be there soon.. 🙂 It’s ready when she is and it has a nice stash of healthy food for her Mom, too. 🙂

    To be there was just magnificent as it helped to “know her” while the hub and his parents remained sound asleep.

What do you think?

