30 Days of Thanks: Day 25

We’re piggy backing off of yesterday’s thankful post, but I felt like he deserved his own day. Today I am thankful for Harry Potter.

J.K. Rowling’s books have taught me so much about love, life, and friendship over the years and many, many (too many to count) rereads. I have learned about compassion, good vs. evil, heartache. I have laughed, cried, become unbelievably mad, and awed time after time again and plan to continue the cycle for the rest of my life.

I can’t wait to share the story of Harry Potter and his journey through some pretty tough years with my children. I can only hope they will love him as I do – as one of the best friends of my life.

Thank you Joanna + Harry Potter.

xoxo, Mallory

image source

Tagged , , ,

3 thoughts on “30 Days of Thanks: Day 25

  1. Wendy says:

    Lovely HP… I remember standing in line for the 7th book. I was first (because I wanted to be “in-out” even if it meant camping out for 7 hrs before) and made terrific friends with the people next to me. We watched each other’s spot (for the bathroom runs), shared food, laughed, and more!

    ….

    Today I’m thankful for early morning beauty times. Each morning I awake, open the door, and say a prayer as I look outward at the mountains. It’s just a little something I do to help me remember what is most important in the midst of all of life. It’s a piece of calm and it’s a time I cherish.

    When I opened the door today, I knew I needed the camera quickly! So on went the shoes and a sweatshirt.

    This is what was captured… http://wasatchwendy.blogspot.com/2012/11/morning-mountains.html

    A little bit of peace and beauty that provides immense strength.

  2. Mom says:

    Here Here!!!! I love Harry and the whole gang

What do you think?

