30 Days of Thanks: Day 19

I am so, so thankful for my job. Yes, it pays the bills. It makes it possible to pay for the schooling we already went through. It makes saving easier. And vacations more frequent.

But really, my job is a dream. I get to click through pretty weddings all day long, admiring, dreaming, smiling. It’s what I used to do in my spare time before I was hired. I get to be creative, I get to work with and for some of the most amazing ladies (and one fab lady’s husband) around. Plus, I can work in yoga pants (which let me tell you is helpful these days). I can work from my house in Oklahoma, my office in Arkansas, or my living room in Mississippi. It’s an absolute dream waking up every morning to work for Style Me Pretty. Best job ever.

What about you? What makes you say thanks today?

xoxo, Mallory

book image by Jose Villa, preorder (!!) here

Tagged , , ,

2 thoughts on “30 Days of Thanks: Day 19

  1. […] from the obvious – blogging has given me a job I absolutely adore – blogging has kept me connected to friends and family as the military moves us around the […]

  2. Wendy says:

    I am thankful for the DI- aka Deseret Industries. We were able to pick up a glider and foot stool for $15 (yes, both for that cost) this morning.

    Our goal was $50 or less, so hub got an early b-day present….Mexican Chocolate coffee beans at the the local coffee shop. That worked perfectly for Shop Local week!

What do you think?

