30 Days of Thanks: Day 13

Him. I’m thankful for him every single day, but today is the day we’re going to recognize just how great my husband is.

He cooks. Yes ladies, I found myself a man who cooks. GOOD. Our dinners are nothing short of gourmet. Our breakfasts would make a 6am wakeup call worth it. Even our “quick and easy” lunches are something to sing about.

He works hard. Whether it’s on the airplane, at the gym, or in the garage (sanding and painting the atrocious piece of work I brought home for the Babe’s dresser, and so many other hair brained projects of mine), he puts his all into it all.

He plays hard too. There isn’t a day that goes by without a great big belly laugh, lots of medium chuckles, and about a million giggles thanks to this dude. And there is always something fun happening.

He loves me and this unborn Babe more than anything in the world – and takes care of us better than anyone else could.

There are so many more reasons I’m thankful for him, but this list could take over the world if I’d let it. So I’ll just leave it at this: I’m thankful for Jonathan.

xoxo, Mallory

Tagged , ,

2 thoughts on “30 Days of Thanks: Day 13

  1. jillian says:

    I am also thankful for Jon’s delicious cooking! And for that wonderful feast!

  2. Wendy says:

    Lovely, and what a gift to be blessed with the best-for-you partner!

    Today I am thankful for…. word games! Hub and I are both writers and yesterday he created a new one that had us searching our brains at length (at times) yet also awww-ing at the sentiment or laughing to the point of no return!

    Simple play with words is a joy and helps to build connections with us! šŸ™‚

What do you think?

