31 Weeks

How far along: 31 Weeks. Holy moly. I can’t even think about it.

How big is baby: 3.5lbs, or four naval oranges (??).

Total weight gain: +16lbs.

Maternity Clothes: A great big bag of maternity clothes showed up with some pretty awesome friends this weekend.

Sleep: Still great. Knock on wood.

Best moment of the week: A visit from some best friends! They drove 6.5 hours to bring us a ton of baby clothes and so much love.

Food Cravings: Butter Pecan ice cream in a waffle cone.

Food Aversions: Rice cakes.

Symptoms: I literally had to write this one down so I wouldn’t forget (isn’t it ironic?) because I’ve forgot to mention this the past few weeks. Pregnancy brain. It’s not a myth. I can not concentrate on more than one thing at a time. If things are too loud, I can’t block them out. I forget EVERYTHING. And I have this really great new thing that happens when I’m reading an email, or scrolling down on a website. I’ll remember something I wanted to do, think “I’ll do it in a second.” and literally 6 seconds later, I can not remember what I wanted to do. I have to reread my email to find that hint word that will remind me. It’s fun. Also, I think I’ve been experiencing painless Braxton Hix contractions. There’s one more thing I wanted to mention, but I can’t remember. Dang pregnancy brain.

Movement: This week was a little less. Still lots of big movements, but not all day, every day. Some days he was pretty active, but others he was calm… or the movements were more stretches and rolls than jabs and punches and kicks. And this week brought hiccups!

What Iโ€™m looking forward to: Getting the nursery settled a little soon…

What I miss: My normal appetite – without a taste for sweets.

xoxo, Mallory

Tagged ,

3 thoughts on “31 Weeks

  1. jillian says:

    Love this post, love your cute bump, love those pants, love Baby, and love you!

  2. Wendy says:

    Ah, the mighty might pregnancy brain. I thought it was a myth for a while. I used to get (incredibly) annoyed, but chose to “appear” calm for my hub when he’d forget things. Then it clicked…

    TBI peeps and pregnancy peeps are about the same with brain stuff! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Not sure if you will have the experience to meet up with any where you are, or with your hub’s travels, but I’m sure you’ll be able to relate well and provide comfort!

    Truly, the comfort of my forgetting is that my hub gets it and I get that it isn’t something he MEANS to do or is being silly about… it “just happens.”

    I’ve found that a pad of paper and a white board are my friends. Also, inserting messages as a “save” into the phone are helpful, too. Now, if I’d remember to check those messages at times… ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Hang in there and enjoy! ๐Ÿ™‚ It’s a once in a lifetime journey… and aren’t we blessed to be able to enjoy it and live it! ๐Ÿ™‚

What do you think?

