30 Days of Thanks: Day 10

Today I am thankful for Friendship.

There are so many kinds of friends. Old friends, new friends, friends who will drive six hours (or more) just to see you, friends who are animals, friends who will pick up the phone whenever you need them, friends who are family, friends who just click. I’m lucky enough to have all of these and more. Friendship is a funny thing. It doesn’t always happen. There is no telling when you’re going to meet a friend. It could be someone you’ve known three minutes, it could be someone you’ve known forever. Friendship just happens, and when it does, it’s special.

You don’t have to have much in common. You don’t have to live in the same state. You don’t have to try hard. Friends just are.

“Friendship is born at that moment when one person says to another, ‘What! You too? I thought I was the only one.'” —C.S. Lewis

xoxo, Mallory

image source

Tagged , ,

3 thoughts on “30 Days of Thanks: Day 10

  1. jillian says:

    I could not agree with you more 🙂 xoxo

  2. Wendy says:

    I am thankful for health today.

    We just returned from a Turkey Tri turned Du thanks to the snow that slicked up the roads. 🙂 Watching my hub in the pool was awesome! Watching the other athletes do their best was a joy! I missed being out there, and look forward to when the body is less chlorine sensitive (preg reality).

    Yet, at the same time, I am so thankful for a HEALTHy pregnancy. One where, at times, I don’t feel preg- even at nearly 38 weeks. {I literally have to remind myself, “oh, yeah, there’s someone else inside!”) One where I can hold long planks, get up and down easily, contort my body in comfortable yoga poses, and so many of the “unseen” things are in a state of grace.

What do you think?

