29 Weeks

Yes, this was supposed to go up yesterday. Sorry for all you die-hard Recor Baby fans, but we were in Destin, FL on our babymoon. More on that later!

How far along: 29 Weeks. Is it really possible that there are only 11 weeks left?

How big is baby: 2 and a half pounds. A butternut squash

Total weight gain: +13/14lbs. About.

Maternity Clothes: Well still no maternity clothes (though I did buy a non-maternity sweater which I’m rocking in the picture this week). But I am getting to the point where pants don’t fit. At all. Anymore. So we might be breaking down soon for a pair of maternity pants. Or pajama jeans.

Sleep: Knock on wood, but still great. No sleep issues.

Best moment of the week: Our babymoon! What a great weekend. More later.

Food Cravings: Sweets, sweet, and more sweets.

Food Aversions: Dehydrated fruit. Yuck.

Symptoms: I actually had two mornings of nausea this weekend, but I have a feeling it was just from waiting too long to eat. Other than that, same old stuff. Skin, emotions, oh and a stomach that is giant.

Movement: So, so much. My midwife told me that when doing kick counts, I should feel 10 in an hour, and I couldn’t help but laugh. He gives me 10 in 3 minutes. He is an active baby!

What Iā€™m looking forward to: Hopefully a visit from friends soon!

What I miss: My old phone. That died last night. Thank you Apple for having The Cloud to back up all my pictures, because I would have been one sad mama to lose my phone and all my pictures in one fell swoop.

xoxo, Mallory

Tagged ,

13 thoughts on “29 Weeks

  1. Mary Elmer (Great-Grandma Mary) says:

    Jillian is right about the pj jeans. They are very comfy and should be great for the rest of the term. The sweater is perfect! I love it. and you!

  2. Lindsey says:

    Where is your sweater from? I LOVE it! You are such a stylish and beautiful pregnant lady! xoxo

  3. Wendy says:

    I hear you on the kicks and movements. Our cheap date nights are to sit and watch our little girl move around.

    My aunt bought her a wind up musical giraffe. We’ve been putting in on my belly since about 5 months. The little lady is known to make it dance and even bounce it off! Then there are moments of pure stillness.

    Little blessings from within and around. All of them.

    Best to you in the journey. (We’re 4 weeks and counting…hoping to make it to the Santa Run before Thanksgiving!)

    • Mallory says:

      We love watching the little kicks and punches – and stretches now that he’s getting bigger. I can’t wait to see them from the outside!

      Good luck to you! You’re in the homestretch for sure!

      XO

  4. Sara says:

    So glad I found your blog…we are the same amount of weeks pregnant=) Such a pretty momma to be!
    Xoxo

  5. jillian says:

    Definitely get pajama jeans if you are thinking about it! I got a pair of knockoff pajama jeans at Ross for $12 and I love them! So soft and comfy! Also, I love that sweater!

  6. The death of an iphone is always sad. And expensive. Glad you were ready for an upgrade!
    Maybe you can sell the old one for parts!

  7. Amy says:

    Your phone died?! Boo. That is so sad…

    • Mallory says:

      Yep. Completely black screen. Won’t respond to resets, reboots, CPR. I just ordered a new one. Luckily, I was able to upgrade with my current contract. Blah.

What do you think?

