23 Weeks

This was supposed to go up yesterday… but I was traveling. So here we go…

How far along: 23 Weeks

How big is baby: 11+ inches, about a pound. And the size of a huge mango.

Total weight gain: +5 lbs.

Maternity Clothes: Well I ended up buying a maternity dress for my shower (the first bit of maternity clothing I’ve bought) and love it. Luckily, it doesn’t have any funny rouching on the side – so I’ll still be able to wear it once The Babe is here!

Sleep: Aside from the lack of sleep I experienced this weekend, due to running around Michigan, it’s still fabulous.

Best moment of the week: Tie between Aunt Becky’s wedding + my shower. Maybe just the whole trip to Michigan. Man I miss that state.

Food Cravings: I finally was able to have a funfetti cupcake!

Food Aversions: Asian food is lingering… but I can eat it if it’s homemade.

Symptoms: My heart rate has been spiking. I’ll have to ask about that at my next DR. appointment.

Movement: He’s going to be a little mover and a shaker, if this pregnancy is any indication. He loves to move around in the morning (7am seems to be wake up time) and if I’m still up after 10 I feel him dancing away.

What I’m looking forward to: Can I say Christmas yet?

What I miss: Michigan. Already.

xoxo, Mallory

Tagged ,

4 thoughts on “23 Weeks

  1. Congratulations! You are SO pretty with that sweet bump! I love finding other preggos to follow! Come see me at http://www.birminghambell.com and maybe we can stay in touch to keep track of each others bumpies!!

  2. Amy says:

    So many conversations are taking place all over these social networking sites + texting, BUT: my baby fever is in full force thanks to your shower. :] Aaron’s kind of excited. Haha!

What do you think?

