21 Weeks

How far along: 21 Weeks

How big is baby: He was 14 oz. at my ultrasound last week. Carrot length!

Total weight gain: +1.5 lbs!

Maternity Clothes: Bought a non-maternity, huge tank top at Target for $3 Saturday. Can’t beat that!

Sleep: Still wonderful, but let me tell you, I am sleepy.

Best moment of the week: Seeing Baby again at my ultrasound trumped surviving the hurricane. He is so sweet.

Food Cravings: Cheeseburger! Yep, we are past our beef aversion – but only for cheeseburgers.

Food Aversions: Most other beef.

Symptoms: Some round ligament stretching and bladder pain. Nothing too bad. This second trimester is treating me nice.

Movement: Hardest kick ever this morning. He is getting so strong. J has felt him moving lots of times now. Quick story – when he’s in there kicking and dancing away, if one of us puts a hand on my stomach, he stops moving. Just like that. Well, he was moving around like crazy before my ultrasound, but as soon as she put the wand on my stomach, he stopped, curled up with his thumb in his mouth (and hands in front of his face) on my right side and slept the whole time. And then got up and started moving again as soon as she put the wand away. Stinker.

What I’m looking forward to: My next appointment! And less than two weeks until a trip to Michigan!

What I miss: My waist.

xoxo, Mallory

Tagged ,

6 thoughts on “21 Weeks

  1. Lindsey says:

    You look so darn cute. I mean seriously, I am going to say prettiest pregnant lady ever. Can’t wait to “meet” baby boy Recor! This is about the time where pregnancy starts to go quickly. All the sudden you’ll wake up and be 35+ weeks! xo

    • Mallory says:

      Thanks Lindsey!!! You’re so sweet. I feel like it’s going to zoom right past – especially with the holiday’s coming up! He’s going to be here so soon! xo

  2. anastasiars says:

    GORGEOUS Mal.

  3. Amy says:

    “What I Miss: My waist.” Oh girl. I’m sorry, but I laughed. Also, CHEESEBURGERS! YAY!

What do you think?

