Half Way, No Way

Yesterday, I was officially at the half way mark in this pregnancy. It’s crazy. Do other mom’s to be get to this point and think “Already?” I have approximately 3 articles of clothing, one bottle, a stroller, and a crib on the way. On this side of 20 weeks it feels like I need to get moving. Get that nursery going. Get some diapers. The last 20 weeks flew by, I can’t even imagine how these are going to soar right past us, especially with the holidays.

On the other hand, it feels like this Baby and I have known each other an eternity. I know the way he kicks and what time of the day he’s going to be the most active. I know that as soon as I put my hand on my belly, he will calm down. I know that I will love him forever and will do anything for him. I know that he is my son.

So excuse me if the next 20 weeks are a haze of diaper buying, nursery stocking, and childbirth class taking. It’s all for my son.

xoxo, Mallory

Tagged , , ,

7 thoughts on “Half Way, No Way

  1. I am so happy for you and Jon!!! Reading your blog updates makes me so excited for the day Jeremy and I (eventually) decide to have our first kid!! I learn so much from you. I love how much you already love your son. He is so blessed to have you as a mommy!

  2. anastasiars says:

    Your SON! My NEPHEW! I can’t wait to see his little chubby face and kiss it. (And his ears, eyes, forehead, toes, belly, thighs, butt, arms, and feet.)

  3. Amy says:

    PLEASE share with us a FEW [not all, I like a good surprise. At least when it involves babies] of the treasures you purchase for his nursery/life. :] You’re doin’ good, mama!

  4. jillian says:

    I can’t believe it! It seems like just yesterday your surprise visit turned into us finding out some wonderful news. We are looking forward to the next 20 weeks (plus at least one visit!) and are so excited to have one more Recor to love!

What do you think?

