19 Weeks

How far along: 19 Weeks.

How big is baby: Holy moly so big. 6 or so inches – or an extra large heirloom tomato!

Total weight gain: I don’t know if my scale is just super polite and wants to make me feel good, but we’re back at 0lbs gained. I’ve got a DR appointment next week, so maybe their scale isn’t as sweet.

Maternity Clothes: Well I spoke a day too soon with my Neighbors post. Because not only did we find great neighbors, but she was pregnant a year ago and has lent me lots of great maternity clothes. Our neighborhood experience is definitely looking up!

Sleep: So far, so good. I’ve been super lucky to be blessed with great sleep.

Best moment of the week: A nice, relaxing date night Saturday. Easy date nights like that are numbered, so I’m enjoying every moment of every one.

Food Cravings: No cravings this week… big appetite though!

Food Aversions: Beef. Though it’s fading. So we might brave a cheeseburger soon…

Symptoms: Oh my loosening of my hips + pelvic bone.

Movement: Not feeling as much dancing around, but the kicks are getting stronger and stronger.

What I’m looking forward to: Our trip to Michigan in a month!

What I miss: Zipping up my jeans.

xoxo, Mallory

Tagged ,

4 thoughts on “19 Weeks

  1. Jill says:

    You are SOOOOO cute

  2. Amy says:

    I say it every week, but you could not be cuter. And I am in love with those red jeans [where did you get them?]! Also, I’m so happy you found decent neighbors. Yesterday Aaron and I had a moment with our neighbors, too! It was refreshing. I hope you make more neighbor friends!

    • Mallory says:

      Ah, you always make me feel awesome! Thank you! The jeans are from TJ Maxx (brand is VIGold) and they are the most comfortable pair of non-yoga pants I own.

      I’m so excited for you and your neighbors too! Yay for good neighbors!

What do you think?

