Ultrasound Number Two

Can you see that little face on the right???

As I mentioned yesterday, we had a surprise ultrasound when we dropped off my medical records at the new doctor’s last week. It was amazing. My last ultrasound was at 9 weeks, so Baby was super small, looked like a jelly bean, and slept through the whole thing. It didn’t help that it was only about 3 minutes long, but the nice thing was, that was the first time we had ever seen Baby or heard Baby’s heartbeat, so it was amazing.

This time was so much better, you guys. We got to see stretching, kicking, twisting, squirming, yawning, thumb sucking, sleeping, waving, scratching. Baby was super active, and let me just say, he or she has some LONG legs. I think I had a smile on my face the whole time. We got so many amazing images, as well as confirmation that he or she has TEN fingers and TEN toes. So that’s good.

The whole thing just made me love Baby even more, and I cannot wait to finally, finally meet this little member of my family on B Day. Can. Not. Wait.

xoxo, Mallory

Tagged ,

2 thoughts on “Ultrasound Number Two

  1. anastasiars says:

    That baby is SUCH a model/dancer already. Can’t believe it’s just moving around in there like nobody’s business. I can’t wait to meet him/her!!!

What do you think?

