13 Weeks

How far along: 13 Weeks.

How big is baby: So huge. A plum. I actually started to think about how painful it would be to give birth to a plum sized baby right now. And then I had to stop, because I still have 27 weeks of growing to do.

Total weight gain: Still down 2.5 lbs

Maternity Clothes: No shopping for me this week.

Sleep: Sleeping is definitely necessary and easy right now.

Best moment of the week: Our three year anniversary! This baby is coming into a family FULL of love.

Food Cravings: Nothing really this week… though the lamb Jon got for our anniversary dinner was devoured by one pregnant lady…

Food Aversions: Asian food and pretty much everything at Cracker Barrel yesterday. And BEEF!

Symptoms: Sciatic nerve pain, skin that breaks out at the mention of hormones, sleepiness, and SO many crazy emotions. I’ve cried too many times – and can’t stop because I get so frustrated that there is NO reason for me to be crying!

Movement: Still won’t feel anything for a while.

Gender: Girl? After watching what all the teenage girls go through on Parenthood (our new favorite tv show) I’m really hoping for a boy. Ha.

What Iā€™m looking forward to: A doctor’s appointment Wednesday! Hoping to hear the heartbeat again.

What I miss: Roller Coasters.

Tagged ,

5 thoughts on “13 Weeks

  1. celise14 says:

    Congrats on being preggers!!!! That’s so exciting!!! šŸ™‚

  2. Annie says:

    yAY CUTIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. Lina says:

    I hear ya on the roller coasters. My husband loves Cedar Point and we were going to go this year if we didn’t get pregnant right away–which we did. When I was 13 weeks I felt my first tapping on the inside. My OB said it was most likely baby from what I described. Don’t let those fancy books and all of the “experts” a.k.a. moms tell you that you won’t feel the baby until 20 weeks. My husband felt the baby from the outside a few days ago! I’m sixteen weeks now. Good luck Momma!

    • Mallory says:

      Lina, I think I felt a little tapping in there yesterday! I would have never thought that I would feel it this early if you didn’t say that. So crazy!

What do you think?