12 Weeks

How far along: 12 Weeks.

How big is baby: Huge. A lime! 2 inches long.

Total weight gain: -2.5 lbs. Yep. Lost weight.

Maternity Clothes: I bought a bathing suit this week! It’s not maternity, but it’s a one piece, and it’s stretchy, so I’m hoping it lasts through the summer.

Sleep: Sleeping great, when Duke’s not waking me up twice a night to go to the bathroom. He’s definitely giving us practice.

Best moment of the week: Telling everyone! Aunts, Uncles, Grandma’s and Grandpa’s all know now! And some special friends too.

Food Cravings: Doughnuts. Weird.

Food Aversions: Steak.

Symptoms: This week we welcome sciatic nerve pain. Also, I have the skin of a 15 year old boy.

Movement: Again, I won’t feel anything for a long time, BUT the Bean has developed reflexes! Apparently if I prod my stomach now, s/he moves around in there!

Gender: EVERYONE thinks it’s a girl. Jon’s now hoping for a boy to prove everyone wrong.

What Iā€™m looking forward to: Announcing it to the world SO soon!

What I miss: Water slides.

Tagged ,

10 thoughts on “12 Weeks

  1. Amy says:

    I love that you’re missing water slides. That is so appropriate and hilarious. What is summer without water slides, you know? And, for that matter, what is summer without SLIP and slides?!

    • Mallory says:

      I so am missing waterslides! I could totally go for one right now. And a SLIP and slide! Did you ever watch Girls Next Door? (guilty.) That huge slip and slide they have at the Fourth of July party in season 3/4 was amazing.

  2. Mallory says:

    It’s seriously the BEST sound ever Jess. I’ve got a doctor’s appointment tomorrow and am dying to hear it again!

    • jess says:

      Jeff actually managed to get a short video clip of it (like 30 seconds if that). I would play it over and over during those early months. So reassuring and uplifting before you can actually feel the kid moving around in there. It might be worth asking your technician.

  3. Jess says:

    Jeff was the same way (thinking boy just to oppose everyone else). Supposedly sweet cravings tie in with having a girl, something about them coming out so sweet. Also, according to my midwives, the whole over 150 heartbeat being a girl doesnt apply until later in your second trimester. But seriously, is it not the greatest sound on earth??

  4. Monica says:

    So sweet!! I’m guessing it’s going to be a girl šŸ™‚

  5. BUMMMMPPPPPP!!!!! You’re a beaut.

  6. Jill says:

    Awwwwwwww there is a baby in there

What do you think?

