10 Weeks

How far along: 10 Weeks.

How big is baby: A kumquat (and yes that’s linked because I needed to google it too).

Total weight gain: As of my doctor’s appointment last Wednesday, I’ve gained 2 lbs since week 4.

Maternity Clothes: No shopping for me this week.

Sleep: Well, we went camping this weekend, which brought back the interrupted sleep. Still very tired. Still waking up in the night.

Best moment of the week: It’s a tie between hearing that heartbeat for the first time (amazing) and finally being able to tell the family yesterday! Moms, Dads, Brothers and Sisters all know they’re going to be Grandmas, Grandpas, Uncles and Aunts!

Food Cravings: Not much this week. Taco Bell is still at the back of my mind every once in a while (yuck).

Food Aversions: Still just about everything. Though it hasn’t been as bad this week.

Symptoms: Still a little nauseous – but we’re still better than weeks 7 + 8. And lots of tiredness. And a little cramping. Baby is growing!

Movement: Baby is moving around like crazy – kicking and bending those limbs. But it’ll still be a while before I feel anything.

Gender: Well after hearing the heartbeat SO fast – everyone thinks it’s a girl. But I still don’t know. According to the old wives tales, it’s a boy. I wouldn’t be surprised with either!

What I’m looking forward to: 12 weeks and telling everyone else.

What I miss: My appetite.

Tagged ,

2 thoughts on “10 Weeks

  1. Mallory says:

    Good advice – I’ve been doing a decent job trying to eat small meals all the time, but I need to start making food at the beginning of the day so I don’t have to scramble for food all of a sudden!

    And toast with peanut butter at night seems to help a lot. Hopefully I get an appetite one day!

  2. sshearer1 says:

    Sounds just like I felt with Ollie. Really never had an appetite the entire time. Papa was good with making toast at night and in morning though, which fended off any real problems!

    Best advice…never get really hungry. Lots of little meals, or baby will make you lay down until somebody finds you and brings you food!

What do you think?

