A Few Thoughts

Today’s a random day. My brain is a little scrambled, but there are a few things I just want to talk about. None of them post worthy… but all together, maybe? Sorry if my life is boring.

+ Calvin scratches up my stairs. Like crazy scratching. Like I’m super scared we’re going to have to pay to replace them when we move out. So last night I decided to put him in the laundry room while I was sleeping. (Don’t worry, he has food, water, and a litter box in there. I even made him a little warm bed out of a Duke towel.) This morning, I heard him meowing through two closed doors, a flight of stairs, and over Harry’s sound machine. Needless to say, he wasn’t overjoyed to be in there. But what was the first thing he did when I let him out? Run to the stairs and start scratching. Looks like I made the right decision last night.

+ I’m a serious tea addict. I could do 3-10 cups a day. Easy. I also just spent $36 ordering tea online. Because apparently my favorite tea is like the finding that perfect little store in a big, busy city. You know, the one which sells every fabulous thing for $4, cash only. But since you forgot to bring cash, you make note of where it is, and set out to find an ATM. Then you never see the store again. That’s my tea. Once in a Whole Foods, and I’m forever searching. I figured it was time to just suck it up and buy it in bulk online.

+ The raised beds are doing well. They’re kind of amazing actually. Growing like crazy. All thanks to Jonathan, honestly. I spread a little dirt on there, and I water them once in a while, but Jonathan loves them. Like LOVES them. The day’s not done unless he’s taken us out there 4 times to “look at the garden.” I owe you a post on those.

+ This.

+ I have a serious itch for travel right now. It’s been a while, since I was largely pregnant, and then had a little baby boy. So traveling has been out of the question. But now… I want to go somewhere. Somewhere I’ve never been before. Preferably someplace in Europe… but since we’re spending our vacation this year in Michigan, I’ll have to settle for a restaurant I’ve never been to. Blah. Next year, Europe. Next year.

+ OH! Actually, this fall. NYC. Yes, I’ve been, but I’m dying to go back. And check out all new spots. So this fall. And you’re coming with me Anne Shirley.

+ I’m self teaching myself Photoshop. It’s ugly. But it’s happening.

+ Yesterday, my baby was the cutest. He’s getting such a personality. He missed his Papa. Weird, but I know this was the case. He was a bit more serious all day. And lit up when it was Time for Papa’s Face on the computer. He also fell asleep on me for 2 hours, meaning I worked from the laptop in bed. Kind of heaven. Except I forgot my water. Seriously, look how cute he was yesterday (yes that sweater has elbow patches):

Sleeping Harry in elbow patches

 

That’s all. Have a good weekend!

xoxo, Mallory

Tagged

One thought on “A Few Thoughts

  1. slkorg says:

    Have you ever had David’s Tea? They are by far my favorite loose leaf tea people, and it’s sooooo gooood. Seriously. I got a tea advent calendar from them (:D) and loved every single day. Some of my favorites are Green & Fruity, Checkmate, and The Earl’s Garden. Yum.

What do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 421 other followers

